Demise Cab For Cutie announce acoustic model of Asphalt Meadows album with rework of “Pepper” and canopy of Low’s “The Plan”

The acoustic model of “Pepper” and canopy of Low’s “The Plan” observe Ben Gibbard’s latest theme track for Apple TV+’s new comedy collection Shrinking.

Gibbard says of their Low cowl: “I first noticed Low in 1994 opening for Sunny Day Actual Property on the OK Resort in Seattle. Since then, they’ve been some of the influential and necessary bands of my life. It was the fulfilment of my teenage self’s indie rock dream when our bands grew to become associates whereas on tour collectively in 2012.

“We have been extremely saddened by Mimi’s passing this previous November. She was an unbelievable artist and an excellent higher human being.

“We imagine one of the simplest ways to recollect the musicians we lose is to play their songs. “The Plan” has all the time been considered one of our favorite Low songs and is introduced right here in tribute to Mimi.”

Asphalt Meadows, Demise Cab For Cutie’s tenth album, landed in September 2022.


  1. I Don’t Know How I Survive (Acoustic)
  2. Roman Candles (Acoustic)
  3. Asphalt Meadows (Acoustic)
  4. Rand McNally (Acoustic)
  5. Right here to Without end (Acoustic)
  6. Foxglove Via The Clearcut (Acoustic)
  7. Pepper (Acoustic)
  8. I Miss Strangers (Acoustic)
  9. Wheat Like Waves (Acoustic)
  10. Fragments From the Decade (Acoustic)
  11. I’ll By no means Give Up On You (Acoustic)
  12. The Plan