Paramore announce “nearly a remix album”, Re: This Is Why

Final Tuesday (26 September), Paramore kicked of the week of teasers with a video that alluded to a string of forthcoming releases centred across the one 12 months anniversary of asserting This Is Why.

They’ve been sharing snippets of recent variations of the songs from the album, which seem to function the likes of Julien Baker on “Thick Cranium”, “Liar”, with The xx’s Romy on vocals, a Remi Wolf cowl of “You First”, a extra subdued and acoustic interpretation of “Determine 8” by Bartees Unusual, and an unmistakable cowl of “C’est Comme Ça by Moist Let’s Rhian Teasdale.

This night, they’ve formally introduced the remix album – the primary within the band’s historical past.

Saying the discharge through their socials, they wrote: “We’ve lengthy wished to acknowledge the connection we’ve got with among the artists who’ve influenced us as a band and/or who’ve cited our band as an affect. Re: This Is Why is sort of a remix album. A few of the songs have been remixed form of classically, whereas others have been reworked or rewritten. It’s unbelievable to listen to all our worlds colliding.”

Yesterday, they shared two extra snippets of songs, and one gave the impression to be a model new, beforehand unparalleled music. Paramore have now confirmed this within the feedback of the remix album’s announcement by including: “(+1 b-side)”.

Paramore’s sixth studio album, This Is Why, marked their remaining launch underneath their contract with Atlantic Information, which means Re: This Is Why is their first impartial launch.


  1. Liar (Re: Romy)
  2. You First (Re: Remi Wolf)
  3. Determine 8 (Re: Bartees Unusual)
  4. C’est Comme Ça (Re: Moist Leg)
  5. Thick Cranium (Re: Julien Baker)
  6. Working Out Of Time (Re: Panda Bear)
  7. The Information (Re: The Linda Lindas)
  8. Working Out Of Time (Re: Zane Lowe)
  9. Large Man, Little Dignity (Re: DOMi and JD Beck)
  10. Crave (Re: Claud)
  11. This Is Why (Re: Foals)
  12. Sanity (Demo)